summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/src/intel/Makefile.tools.am
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2019-04-15Delete autotoolsDylan Baker1-101/+0
Acked-by: Kenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org> Reviewed-by: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net> Reviewed-by: Eric Engestrom <eric.engestrom@intel.com> Acked-by: Marek Olšák <marek.olsak@amd.com> Acked-by: Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net> Acked-by: Bas Nieuwenhuizen <bas@basnieuwenhuizen.nl> Acked-by: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
2018-08-29intel/tools: new i965_disasm toolSagar Ghuge1-0/+14
Adds a new i965 instruction disassemble tool v2: 1) fix a few nits (Matt Turner) 2) Remove i965_disasm header (Matt Turner) v3: 1) Redirect output to correct file descriptors (Matt Turner) 2) Refactor code (Matt Turner) 3) Use better formatting style (Matt Turner) Reviewed-by: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Sagar Ghuge <sagar.ghuge@intel.com>
2018-08-22intel: tools: split memory management out of aubinatorLionel Landwerlin1-0/+2
Signed-off-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Rafael Antognolli <rafael.antognolli@intel.com>
2018-08-22intel: tools: split aub parsing from aubinatorLionel Landwerlin1-0/+2
v2: add parsing error callback (Lionel) Signed-off-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Rafael Antognolli <rafael.antognolli@intel.com> (v1)
2018-08-02intel/tools: add error2aub creation into autotoolsAndres Gomez1-1/+23
Tarball distribution is done through "make distcheck". We include the meson targets also into autotools so they won't fail when building from the tarball. Fixes: 6a60beba408 ("intel/tools: Add an error state to aub translator") Cc: Jason Ekstrand <jason.ekstrand@intel.com> Cc: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com> Cc: Dylan Baker <dylan.c.baker@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andres Gomez <agomez@igalia.com> Reviewed-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Dylan Baker <dylan@pnwbakers.com>
2018-05-02intel: Move batch decoder/disassembler from tools/ to common/Kenneth Graunke1-7/+1
Making these part of libintel_common allows us to use them in the DRI driver. The standalone tool binaries already link against the common library, too, so it's no harder for them. Reviewed-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com>
2018-03-05intel: Split gen_device_info out into libintel_devJordan Justen1-0/+4
Split out the device info so isl doesn't depend on intel/common. Now it will depend on the new intel/dev device info lib. This will allow the decoder in intel/common to use isl, allowing us to apply Ken's patch that removes the genxml duplication of surface formats. Signed-off-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Samuel Iglesias Gonsálvez <siglesias@igalia.com>
2017-12-14intel/tools: Convert aubinator over to the common frameworkJason Ekstrand1-0/+1
Reviewed-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com>
2017-12-14intel/tools: Switch aubinator_error_decode over to the gen_print_batchJason Ekstrand1-0/+1
The shared framework can now do everything that aubinator_error_decode ever did and more. It's time to make the switch. Reviewed-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com>
2017-10-18automake: intel: move expat handling where it's usedHongxu Jia1-4/+0
Linking libvulkan_intel.so can fail, due to unresolved references to libexpat.so. EXPAT_CFLAGS should be moved as well. Signed-off-by: Hongxu Jia <hongxu.jia@windriver.com> Reviewed-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com>
2017-06-29intel: tools: add intel_aub.h as part of aubinatorJuan A. Suarez Romero1-1/+2
Include intel_aub.h in the Makefile.tools.am Reviewed-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com>
2017-06-27anv/i965: drop libdrm_intel dependency completelyLionel Landwerlin1-2/+1
With Ken's work to drop the library dependency on libdrm_intel, we now only depend on libdrm for the kernel uapi headers it provides. It seems like we're better off just embeddeding those headers ourselves, making the lives of people developping news features tightly integrated with the kernel a tiny bit easier. This change also makes it a bit more obvious what cflags/libs are required by the i915 drivers vs i965, by renaming INTEL_CFLAGS/LIBS into I915_CFLAGS/LIBS. Headers were generated from drm-tip on the following commit : commit 6d61e70ccc21606ffb8a0a03bd3aba24f659502b Merge: 338ffbf7cb5e c0bc126f97fb Author: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com> Date: Tue Jun 27 07:24:49 2017 +1000 Backmerge tag 'v4.12-rc7' into drm-next v2: Use installed files from the kernel (Daniel Vetter) v3: Use headers from drm-next rather than drm-tip (Dave/Daniel) Signed-off-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com> Acked-by: Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net> Reviewed-by: Kenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org>
2017-05-15intel/aubinator_error_decode: Disassemble shader programsMatt Turner1-1/+5
Reviewed-by: Topi Pohjolainen <topi.pohjolainen@intel.com>
2017-04-04intel: tools: add aubinator_error_decode toolLionel Landwerlin1-1/+18
This is pretty much the same tool as what i-g-t has, only with a more fancy decoding of the instructions/registers. It also doesn't support anything before gen4. v2 (from Matt): Drop authors Remove undefined automake variable v3: Fix incorrect offsets for dword > 1 (Jordan) v4: Fix decompression error with large blobs (Jordan) Signed-off-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com> Acked-by: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
2017-03-30intel: Add INTEL_CFLAGS to aubinator CFLAGS.Kenneth Graunke1-1/+2
It still needs intel_aub.h. Fixes the build.
2017-03-21intel: Move tools/decoder.[ch] to common/gen_decoder.[ch].Kenneth Graunke1-2/+0
This way they become part of libintel_common.la so I can use them in the i965 driver. Reviewed-by: Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>
2017-03-13aubinator/genxml: use gzipped files to store embedded genxmlLionel Landwerlin1-1/+3
This reduces the size of the aubinator binary from ~1.4Mb to ~700Kb. With can now drop the checks on xxd in configure. v2: Fix incorrect makefile dependency (Lionel) v3: use $(PYTHON2) (Emil) Signed-off-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>
2017-03-13intel/tools: Use a makefile included from intel/Makefile.amJason Ekstrand1-0/+43
Reviewed-by: Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com> Reviewed-by: Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net>