summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/docs/relnotes/17.4.0.html
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2018-03-27docs: Update 18.0.0 release notesmesa-18.0.0Emil Velikov1-76/+0
Note: the file was originally 17.4.0, yet git stuggles to detect the move :-\ Signed-off-by: Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>
2018-02-28docs: Add Cannonlake support to 18.0 release notes.Rafael Antognolli1-0/+1
17.4 is actually 18.0. Signed-off-by: Rafael Antognolli <rafael.antognolli@intel.com> Cc: "18.0" mesa-stable@lists.freedesktop.org Reviewed-by: Anuj Phogat <anuj.phogat@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net> Reviewed-by: Kenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org> (cherry picked from commit eb2e17e2d15bf58b60460437330d719131fb859e)
2018-02-23i965: Support 0 ARB_get_program_binary formats for compat profilesJordan Justen1-1/+3
The QT framework has a bug in their shader program cache, which is built on GL_ARB_get_program_binary. To give QT and distributions time to fix the bug and roll the fix out to users, for the 18.0 release we will advertise support for 0 binary formats for compatibility profiles. This is only being done on the 18.0 release branch. Ref: https://bugreports.qt.io/browse/QTBUG-66420 Ref: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=105065 Cc: "18.0" <mesa-stable@lists.freedesktop.org> Signed-off-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com> Tested-by: Scott D Phillips <scott.d.phillips@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Scott D Phillips <scott.d.phillips@intel.com>
2018-01-19r600: enable ARB_enhanced_layoutsDave Airlie1-0/+1
Only one piglit test fails, sso-vs-gs-fs-array-interleave There are 3 tests using ssbo without checking sizes failing also but those are test bugs. Reviewed-by: Roland Scheidegger <sroland@vmware.com> Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
2018-01-07nvc0: enable bindless on keplerIlia Mirkin1-0/+1
All the functionality is in. Maxwell will take a little bit more enablement work. Signed-off-by: Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
2017-12-18docs: mark GL4.3 as finished for r600Dave Airlie1-1/+2
Still only on fp64 supported hw.
2017-12-08docs: Update GL_ARB_get_program_binary docs to support 1 formatJordan Justen1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Timothy Arceri <tarceri@itsqueeze.com> Acked-by: Tapani Pälli <tapani.palli@intel.com>
2017-12-01xlib: remove dummy GLX_MESA_set_3dfx_mode implementationEmil Velikov1-1/+1
The implementation is a simple 'return EGL_FALSE'. Stop pretending and simply remove it. Note: the removal of XMesa API is fine, since there hasn't been any users for it in years. Signed-off-by: Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com> Reviewed-by: Brian Paul <brianp@vmware.com> Reviewed-by: Adam Jackson <ajax@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Ian Romanick <ian.d.romanick@intel.com>
2017-12-01r600: add ARB_shader_storage_buffer_object support (v3)Dave Airlie1-0/+1
This just builds on the image support. Evergreen only has ssbo for fragment and compute no other stages. v2: handle images and ssbo in the same shader properly (Ilia) v3: fix RESQ on buffers, fix missing atom emit fix first element offset use R32 format write separate buffer rat store path. (from running deqp gles3.1 tests) Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
2017-11-21r600: add cull distance supportDave Airlie1-0/+1
This passes all the tests in piglit. Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
2017-11-17docs: update features/relnotes for r600 shader image support. (v2)Dave Airlie1-0/+2
v2: update GLES Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
2017-11-10docs: update r600 atomic counter status.Dave Airlie1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
2017-10-31i965: Initialize disk shader cache if MESA_GLSL_CACHE_DISABLE is falseJordan Justen1-1/+1
(Apologies for the double negative.) For now, the shader cache is disabled by default on i965 to allow us to verify its stability. In other words, to enable the shader cache on i965, set MESA_GLSL_CACHE_DISABLE to false or 0. If the variable is unset, then the shader cache will be disabled. We use the build-id of i965_dri.so for the timestamp, and the pci device id for the device name. v2: * Simplify code by forcing link to include build id sha. (Matt) v3: * Don't use a for loop with snprintf for bin to hex. (Matt) * Assume fixed length render and timestamp string to further simplify code. Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net> Reviewed-by: Kenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org>
2017-10-23docs: add 17.4.0-devel release notes templateEmil Velikov1-0/+64
Signed-off-by: Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>