summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/gfxhub_v2_0.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2019-10-30drm/amdgpu/gmc10: properly set BANK_SELECT and FRAGMENT_SIZEAlex Deucher1-0/+9
These were not aligned for optimal performance for GPUVM. Acked-by: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com> Reviewed-by: Tianci Yin <tianci.yin@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
2019-08-15drm/amdgpu: Set VM_L2_CNTL.PDE_FAULT_CLASSIFICATION to 0 for GFX10Yong Zhao1-1/+1
We have done this for pre-GFX10 asics, but GFX10 did not pick up the new change. The below is the commit message for that change. This is recommended by HW designers. Previously when it was set to 1, the PDE walk error in VM fault will be treated as PERMISSION_OR_INVALID_PAGE_FAULT rather than usually expected OTHER_FAULT. As a result, the retry control in VM_CONTEXT*_CNTL will change accordingly. The above behavior is kind of abnormal. Furthermore, the PDE_FAULT_CLASSIFICATION == 1 feature was targeted for very old ASICs and it never made it way to production. Therefore, we should set it to 0. Signed-off-by: Yong Zhao <Yong.Zhao@amd.com> Reviewed-by: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
2019-07-18drm/amdgpu: rename AMDGPU_GFXHUB/MMHUB macro with hub numberLe Ma1-1/+1
The number of GFXHUB/MMHUB may be expanded in later ASICs. Signed-off-by: Le Ma <le.ma@amd.com> Reviewed-by: Hawking Zhang <Hawking.Zhang@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
2019-07-16drm/amdkfd: Consistently apply noretry settingFelix Kuehling1-1/+2
Apply the same setting to SH_MEM_CONFIG and VM_CONTEXT1_CNTL. This makes the noretry param no longer KFD-specific. On GFX10 I'm not changing SH_MEM_CONFIG in this commit because GFX10 has different retry behaviour in the SQ and I don't have a way to test it at the moment. Suggested-by: Christian König <Christian.Koenig@amd.com> CC: Philip Yang <Philip.Yang@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com> Reviewed-by : Shaoyun.liu < Shaoyun.liu@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
2019-06-21drm/amd: the data retured from PRT is expected to be 0Jack Xiao1-1/+2
The dummy page for returning from PRT resides inside system memory, need set system flag bit in VM_L2_CNTL. Signed-off-by: Jack Xiao <Jack.Xiao@amd.com> Reviewed-by: Hawking Zhang <Hawking.Zhang@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
2019-06-20drm/amdgpu: add gfxhub v2.0 block for navi10 (v4)Hawking Zhang1-0/+352
gfxhub is the memory controller hub for gfx and sdma. v1: add place holder and initial basic functions (Ray) v2: replace the refernce to legacy mc structure with gmc structure remove the direct use of gart.table_addr (Hawking) v3: switch to use amdgpu_gmc_pd_addr (Hawking) v4: squash in updates (Alex) Signed-off-by: Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Hawking Zhang <Hawking.Zhang@amd.com> Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com> Reviewed-by: Hawking Zhang <Hawking.Zhang@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>