summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/gpu/vga/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>2019-06-24 11:21:53 +0200
committerMaarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>2019-06-26 10:36:49 +0200
commit6116b892bd4fd0ddc5f30566a556218bb2e1a9b6 (patch)
tree1d0107fb40ac2de4f5a7ec6755e5a6cf2137120d /drivers/gpu/vga/Kconfig
parent2443091408c267f84b40025183490486b79ee2cd (diff)
vga_switcheroo: Depend upon fbcon being built-in, if enabled
Fixes linking fail when fbcon/fbdev is modular and vgaswitcheroo is enabled: x86_64-linux-gnu-ld: drivers/gpu/vga/vga_switcheroo.o: in function `vga_switchto_stage2': vga_switcheroo.c:(.text+0x997): undefined reference to `fbcon_remap_all' Unfortunately this means that in a default allmodconfig we will disable vgaswitcheroo. v2: I first tried to fix this with an EXPORT_SYMBOL, but vga_switcheroo is never a module, so this doesn't work. Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Reported-by: kbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com> Fixes: 1cd51b5d200d ("vgaswitcheroo: call fbcon_remap_all directly") Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com> Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run> Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com> Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com> Cc: Yisheng Xie <ysxie@foxmail.com> Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org Cc: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20190624092153.23375-1-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/gpu/vga/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/vga/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/vga/Kconfig b/drivers/gpu/vga/Kconfig
index 84ab482d0db6..c8c770b05ed9 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/vga/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/gpu/vga/Kconfig
@@ -23,6 +23,7 @@ config VGA_SWITCHEROO
depends on X86
depends on ACPI
depends on PCI
+ depends on (FRAMEBUFFER_CONSOLE=n || FB=y)
select VGA_ARB
help
Many laptops released in 2008/9/10 have two GPUs with a multiplexer