summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm/virtio/virtgpu_gem.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>2020-04-14 15:02:55 -0400
committerSean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>2020-05-05 14:01:53 -0400
commit5fe89a6acd668cbd1817fcdef5caa9fee568c2e8 (patch)
treee012109e6312bfd20826bdcdd775b8e6191f7702 /drivers/gpu/drm/virtio/virtgpu_gem.c
parent3a3a71f97c30983f1627c2c550d43566e9b634d2 (diff)
drm: Fix HDCP failures when SRM fw is missing
The SRM cleanup in 79643fddd6eb2 ("drm/hdcp: optimizing the srm handling") inadvertently altered the behavior of HDCP auth when the SRM firmware is missing. Before that patch, missing SRM was interpreted as the device having no revoked keys. With that patch, if the SRM fw file is missing we reject _all_ keys. This patch fixes that regression by returning success if the file cannot be found. It also checks the return value from request_srm such that we won't end up trying to parse the ksv list if there is an error fetching it. Fixes: 79643fddd6eb ("drm/hdcp: optimizing the srm handling") Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Cc: Ramalingam C <ramalingam.c@intel.com> Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run> Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com> Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org Reviewed-by: Ramalingam C <ramalingam.c@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20200414190258.38873-1-sean@poorly.run Changes in v2: -Noticed a couple other things to clean up Reviewed-by: Ramalingam C <ramalingam.c@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/gpu/drm/virtio/virtgpu_gem.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions