summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEmil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>2020-05-15 10:51:04 +0100
committerEmil Velikov <emil.l.velikov@gmail.com>2020-05-19 22:31:33 +0100
commitf7d33950cd6a70a644324967b6a7224a89440698 (patch)
tree7bda06e19b325368c503cf5fa886f3b7656c24d5 /drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi
parentc457b11afff24776e09441cc470fc661f8066ef6 (diff)
drm/msm: remove _unlocked suffix in drm_gem_object_put_unlocked
Spelling out _unlocked for each and every driver is a annoying. Especially if we consider how many drivers, do not know (or need to) about the horror stories involving struct_mutex. Just drop the suffix. It makes the API cleaner. Done via the following script: __from=drm_gem_object_put_unlocked __to=drm_gem_object_put for __file in $(git grep --name-only $__from); do sed -i "s/$__from/$__to/g" $__file; done Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com> Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Signed-off-by: Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com> Acked-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Acked-by: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20200515095118.2743122-25-emil.l.velikov@gmail.com
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi')
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_host.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_host.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_host.c
index 11ae5b8444c3..66ca0c009cfa 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_host.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_host.c
@@ -1132,7 +1132,7 @@ static void dsi_tx_buf_free(struct msm_dsi_host *msm_host)
priv = dev->dev_private;
if (msm_host->tx_gem_obj) {
msm_gem_unpin_iova(msm_host->tx_gem_obj, priv->kms->aspace);
- drm_gem_object_put_unlocked(msm_host->tx_gem_obj);
+ drm_gem_object_put(msm_host->tx_gem_obj);
msm_host->tx_gem_obj = NULL;
}