summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>2020-06-08 21:33:25 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-09 09:39:14 -0700
commitd8ed45c5dcd455fc5848d47f86883a1b872ac0d0 (patch)
treef9270b32da5f3f7be73b086c99d3dfc29a13161a /drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd
parent0adf65f53aae86aa86d8dccada02890545de8938 (diff)
mmap locking API: use coccinelle to convert mmap_sem rwsem call sites
This change converts the existing mmap_sem rwsem calls to use the new mmap locking API instead. The change is generated using coccinelle with the following rule: // spatch --sp-file mmap_lock_api.cocci --in-place --include-headers --dir . @@ expression mm; @@ ( -init_rwsem +mmap_init_lock | -down_write +mmap_write_lock | -down_write_killable +mmap_write_lock_killable | -down_write_trylock +mmap_write_trylock | -up_write +mmap_write_unlock | -downgrade_write +mmap_write_downgrade | -down_read +mmap_read_lock | -down_read_killable +mmap_read_lock_killable | -down_read_trylock +mmap_read_trylock | -up_read +mmap_read_unlock ) -(&mm->mmap_sem) +(mm) Signed-off-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Cc: Liam Howlett <Liam.Howlett@oracle.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ying Han <yinghan@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200520052908.204642-5-walken@google.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd')
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_events.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_events.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_events.c
index 15476fca8fa6..a9583b95fcc1 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_events.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_events.c
@@ -901,7 +901,7 @@ void kfd_signal_iommu_event(struct kfd_dev *dev, unsigned int pasid,
memset(&memory_exception_data, 0, sizeof(memory_exception_data));
- down_read(&mm->mmap_sem);
+ mmap_read_lock(mm);
vma = find_vma(mm, address);
memory_exception_data.gpu_id = dev->id;
@@ -924,7 +924,7 @@ void kfd_signal_iommu_event(struct kfd_dev *dev, unsigned int pasid,
memory_exception_data.failure.NoExecute = 0;
}
- up_read(&mm->mmap_sem);
+ mmap_read_unlock(mm);
mmput(mm);
pr_debug("notpresent %d, noexecute %d, readonly %d\n",