summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>2019-09-25 16:49:11 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-09-25 17:51:41 -0700
commit8940b34a4e082ae11498ddae8432f2ac07685d1c (patch)
treeadf414c3963d76ca7f370348e9e5974cc7a3f26d /arch
parent9c276cc65a58faf98be8e56962745ec99ab87636 (diff)
mm: change PAGEREF_RECLAIM_CLEAN with PAGE_REFRECLAIM
The local variable references in shrink_page_list is PAGEREF_RECLAIM_CLEAN as default. It is for preventing to reclaim dirty pages when CMA try to migrate pages. Strictly speaking, we don't need it because CMA didn't allow to write out by .may_writepage = 0 in reclaim_clean_pages_from_list. Moreover, it has a problem to prevent anonymous pages's swap out even though force_reclaim = true in shrink_page_list on upcoming patch. So this patch makes references's default value to PAGEREF_RECLAIM and rename force_reclaim with ignore_references to make it more clear. This is a preparatory work for next patch. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190726023435.214162-3-minchan@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Acked-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Daniel Colascione <dancol@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org> Cc: kbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Oleksandr Natalenko <oleksandr@redhat.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@google.com> Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com> Cc: Tim Murray <timmurray@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions