summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_gmrid_manager.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2017-08-17drm/ttm: make ttm_mem_type_manager_func debug more usefulChristian König1-2/+2
Provide the drm printer directly instead of just the callback. Signed-off-by: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com> Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
2017-07-17drm/vmwgfx: Fix NULL pointer comparisonRavikant B Sharma1-1/+1
Replace direct comparisons to NULL i.e. 'x == NULL' with '!x'. As per coding standard. Signed-off-by: Ravikant B Sharma <ravikant.s2@samsung.com> Reviewed-by: Sinclair Yeh <syeh@vmware.com> Signed-off-by: Sinclair Yeh <syeh@vmware.com>
2017-03-01gpu: drm: drivers: Convert printk(KERN_<LEVEL> to pr_<level>Joe Perches1-2/+1
Use a more common logging style. Miscellanea: o Coalesce formats and realign arguments o Neaten a few macros now using pr_<level> Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Acked-by: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com> Acked-by: Sinclair Yeh <syeh@vmware.com> Acked-by: Patrik Jakobsson <patrik.r.jakobsson@gmail.com> Acked-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/76355db47b31668bb64d996865ceee53bd66b11f.1488285953.git.joe@perches.com
2016-12-18drm/vmwgfx: use designated initializersKees Cook1-5/+5
Prepare to mark sensitive kernel structures for randomization by making sure they're using designated initializers. These were identified during allyesconfig builds of x86, arm, and arm64, with most initializer fixes extracted from grsecurity. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20161217010402.GA140546@beast
2014-08-27drm/ttm: move fpfn and lpfn into each placement v2Christian König1-2/+1
This allows us to more fine grained specify where to place the buffer object. v2: rebased on drm-next, add bochs changes as well Signed-off-by: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com> Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
2014-07-08drm/ttm: fix handling of TTM_PL_FLAG_TOPDOWN v2Christian König1-0/+1
bo->mem.placement is not initialized when ttm_bo_man_get_node is called, so the flag had no effect at all. v2: change nouveau and vmwgfx as well Signed-off-by: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
2014-01-17drm/vmwgfx: Hook up MOBs to TTM as a separate memory typeThomas Hellstrom1-2/+13
To bind a buffer object as a MOB, just validate it as a MOB memory type. We are reusing the GMRID manager, although we create a new instance of it to manage MOB ids and tomake sure we don't exceed the maximum amount of MOB pages. Signed-off-by: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Reviewed-by: Brian Paul <brianp@vmware.com>
2012-10-02UAPI: (Scripted) Convert #include "..." to #include <path/...> in drivers/gpu/David Howells1-3/+3
Convert #include "..." to #include <path/...> in drivers/gpu/. Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
2011-09-01vmwgfx: Restrict number of GMR pages to device limitThomas Hellstrom1-11/+35
When GMR2 is available, make sure we restrict the number of used GMR pages to the limit indicated by the device. This is done by failing a GMRID allocation if the total number of GMR pages exceeds the limit. As a result TTM will then start evicting buffers in GMR memory on a LRU basis until the allocation succeeds. Signed-off-by: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Reviewed-by: Jakob Bornecrantz <jakob@vmware.com> Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
2010-10-27vmwgfx: Implement a proper GMR eviction mechanismThomas Hellstrom1-0/+137
Use Ben's new range manager hooks to implement a manager for GMRs that manages ids rather than ranges. This means we can use the standard TTM code for binding, unbinding and eviction. Signed-off-by: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>