summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm/msm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVille Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>2018-01-23 19:08:57 +0200
committerVille Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>2018-03-05 20:48:25 +0200
commit81af63a4af82e739aaa391d1fbb97e02c58ea6a1 (patch)
treeaea5f65acb5f736351943e2f1199c71b07a85e1b /drivers/gpu/drm/msm
parentbf817d0cf719d07d642837de00160ad03ec5fe9a (diff)
drm: Don't pass clip to drm_atomic_helper_check_plane_state()
Move the plane clip rectangle handling into drm_atomic_helper_check_plane_state(). Drivers no longer have to worry about such mundane details. v2: Convert armada, rcar, and sun4i as well v3: Resolve simple_kms_helper conflict Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com> Cc: Brian Starkey <brian.starkey@arm.com> Cc: Mali DP Maintainers <malidp@foss.arm.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org> Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Cc: CK Hu <ck.hu@mediatek.com> Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com> Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Cc: Sandy Huang <hjc@rock-chips.com> Cc: "Heiko Stübner" <heiko@sntech.de> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com> Cc: VMware Graphics <linux-graphics-maintainer@vmware.com> Cc: Sinclair Yeh <syeh@vmware.com> Cc: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org> Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org> Cc: linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org Cc: freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> Suggested-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Signed-off-by: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Reviewed-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org> #msm Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20180123170857.13818-5-ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com Acked-by: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com> #hdlcd,malidp Acked-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> #imx,mtk Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Reviewed-by: Sinclair Yeh <syeh@vmware.com> #vmwgfx Acked-by: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com> #meson Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org> #zte
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/gpu/drm/msm')
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/msm/mdp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c14
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/mdp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/mdp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c
index 98d4d7331767..44fc9fe4737a 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/mdp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/mdp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c
@@ -286,7 +286,6 @@ static int mdp5_plane_atomic_check_with_state(struct drm_crtc_state *crtc_state,
uint32_t max_width, max_height;
bool out_of_bounds = false;
uint32_t caps = 0;
- struct drm_rect clip = {};
int min_scale, max_scale;
int ret;
@@ -323,11 +322,7 @@ static int mdp5_plane_atomic_check_with_state(struct drm_crtc_state *crtc_state,
min_scale = FRAC_16_16(1, 8);
max_scale = FRAC_16_16(8, 1);
- if (crtc_state->enable)
- drm_mode_get_hv_timing(&crtc_state->mode,
- &clip.x2, &clip.y2);
-
- ret = drm_atomic_helper_check_plane_state(state, crtc_state, &clip,
+ ret = drm_atomic_helper_check_plane_state(state, crtc_state,
min_scale, max_scale,
true, true);
if (ret)
@@ -471,7 +466,6 @@ static int mdp5_plane_atomic_async_check(struct drm_plane *plane,
{
struct mdp5_plane_state *mdp5_state = to_mdp5_plane_state(state);
struct drm_crtc_state *crtc_state;
- struct drm_rect clip = {};
int min_scale, max_scale;
int ret;
@@ -502,11 +496,7 @@ static int mdp5_plane_atomic_async_check(struct drm_plane *plane,
min_scale = FRAC_16_16(1, 8);
max_scale = FRAC_16_16(8, 1);
- if (crtc_state->enable)
- drm_mode_get_hv_timing(&crtc_state->mode,
- &clip.x2, &clip.y2);
-
- ret = drm_atomic_helper_check_plane_state(state, crtc_state, &clip,
+ ret = drm_atomic_helper_check_plane_state(state, crtc_state,
min_scale, max_scale,
true, true);
if (ret)